Millbrook’s Dan Feigelson defeated Spackenkill’s Ryan Ackert 6-0, 6-0 to captured the Mid-Hudson Athletic League singles title at Bard College.

Onteora’s Caleb McMenemy won the third-place match over Ellenville’s Zach Bonitz 6-3, 6-1.


The Orange County Interscholastic Athletic Association singles semifinals will feature of pair of matchups pitting teammate against teammate.

Top-seeded Gabe Castillo, a Washingtonville sophomore, and fourth-seeded Gavan O’Brien, a Washingtonville senior, won their quarterfinal matches at Match Point Tennis on Thursday.

Cornwall teammates Lucas Arora, a senior, the second seed and defending champion, and junior Dan Leach, the third seed, were quarterfinal winners.

The semifinals and final will be held at Match Point at 9 a.m. Monday

(at Match Point Tennis, Goshen)


Quarterfinals: Gabe Castillo (Washingtonville) d. Isaiah Olavarria (Middletown) 6-0, 6-0; Gavan O’Brien (Washingtonville) d. Bradley Hack (Kingston) 6-2, 6-3; Dan Leach (Cornwall) d. David Salazar (Newburgh Free Academy) 6-2, 6-0; Lucas Arora (Cornwall) d. Matt Leeman (Burke Catholic) 6-1, 6-0.

Round of 16: Gabe Castillo (Washingtonville) d. Michael Russo (Middletown) 6-1, 6-1; Isaiah Olavarria (Middletown) d. Max Mueller (Pine Bush) 5-7, 6-1, 6-4; Bradley Hack (Kingston) d. Alex Higgins (Port Jervis) 6-1, 6-0; Gavan O'Brien (Washingtonville) d. Nick Villegas (Warwick) 6-1, 6-1; Dan Leach (Cornwall) d. Nolan Green (James I. O'Neill) 6-0, 6-2; David Salazar (Newburgh Free Academy) d. Ezra Movsas (Goshen) 7-5, 6-3; Matt Leeman (Burke Catholic) d. Chris Balogh (Minisink Valley) 6-2, 7-5; Lucas Arora (Cornwall) vs. Ben Madnick (Goshen) 6-0, 6-0.

Round of 32: Alex Higgins (Port Jervis) d. Nick Dollard (Monticello) 6-1, 5-7, 10-7; Nolan Green (James I. O'Neill) d. Donovan Cesar (Valley Central) 6-1, 6-0; Ezra Movsas (Goshen) d. David Higbee (James I. O'Neill) 6-1, 6-0; Chris Balogh (Minisink Valley) d. Kyle Felter (Port Jervis) 6-1, 7-5.


Round of 16: Arnav Shah-Aarav Shah (Newburgh Free Academy) d. Jason Obie-Nicolas Delbue (Washingtonville) 6-1, 6-2.

Round of 32: Keith Denarie-Andrew Gutierrez (Kingston) d. Armaan Singh-Stephen Serkes (Goshen) 6-0, 6-1; Jason Obie-Nicolas Delbue (Washingtonville) d. Will Svoboda-Amaan Frutiwala (James I. O'Neill) 6-2, 6-0; Arnav Shah-Aarav Shah (Newburgh Free Academy) d. Ryan Strauss-Nate Walker (Minisink Valley) 6-0, 6-1.