New Paltz’s Isaac Cheruiyot and Noah Kalus won their third straight Mid-Hudson Athletic League doubles title, defeating Spackenkill’s Jeet Shahani and Eric Sung 6-0, 6-0 in the final.

Cheruiyot became the first player in New Paltz history to win four consecutive doubles titles.

Onteora’s Caleb McMenemy won his first MHAL singles title, beating New Paltz’s Ryan Hovey 6-2, 6-3.,


Final: Caleb McMenemy (Onteora) d. Ryan Hovey (New Paltz) 6-2, 6-2.

Consolation: Lucas Dodd (Onteora) d. Carter Vail (Saugerties) 6-3, 6-0

Semifinals: McMenemy (Onteora) d. Dodd (Onteorta) 6-0, 6-4; Hovey (New Paltz) d. Vail (Saugerties) 6-3, 6-1


Final: Noah Kalus-Isaac Cheruiyot (New Paltz) d. Jeet Shahani-Eric Sung (Spackenkill) 6-0, 6-0.

Consolation: Jed Hammond-Jamie Derbyshire (Rhinebeck) d. Dan Rober-Dan Balutowski (New Paltz) 1-6, 6-4, 6-3.

Semifinals: Kalus-Cheruiyot (New Paltz) d. Rober-Balutowski (New Paltz) 6-0, 6-1; Shahani-Sung (Spackenkill) d. Hammond-Derbyshire (Rhinebeck) 6-3, 6-4.


Newburgh Free Academy’s Arnav Shah and Aarav Shah cruised into the Orange County Interscholastic Athletic Association semifinals, winning two matches without dropping a game.

The Shahs, the top seed, defeated Washingtonville’s Nick Delbue and Andy Godfrey 6-0, 6-0 in the quarterfinals and Goshen’s Ryan Minstretta and Jay Jung 6-0, 6-0 in the round of 16.

Monroe-Woodbury’s Raj Patel and Reid Backus and Cornwall’s Zach Taub and Cyrus Yarpezeshkan advanced to the semifinals at 9 a.m. Friday at Match Point Tennis in Goshen.

Cornwall’s Gurv Suri and Will Webber and Middletown’s Kristian Pacia and Caleb Crump will play their quarterfinal Thursday along with early-round singles action at Match Point.


Quarterfinals: Arnav Shah-Aarav Shah (Newburgh Free Academy) d. Nick Delbue-Andy Godfrey (Washingtonville) 6-0, 6-0; Raj Patel-Reid Backus (Monroe-Woodbury) d. Harsev Singh-Wakeley Banker (Warwick) 2-6, 6-3, 7-5; Zach Taub-Cyrus Yarpezeshkan (Cornwall) d. Isaiah Olavarria-Michael Russo (Middletown) 6-4, 6-1; Gurv Suri-Will Webber (Cornwall) vs. Kristian Pacia-Caleb Crump (Middletown) Thursday

Round of 16: Arnav Shah-Aarav Shah (Newburgh Free Academy) d. Ryan Minstretta-Jay Jung (Goshen) 6-0, 6-0; ; Nick Delbue-Andy Godfrey (Washingtonville) d. Alex Linn-Jordan Gollinger (Monroe-Woodbury) 7-5, 6-4; Raj Patel-Reid Backus (Monroe-Woodbury) d. Joe McInvale-Dan Peck (James I. O’Neill) 6-3, 6-1; Harsev Singh-Wakeley Banker (Warwick) d. Jacob Robb-Shivam Patel (Goshen) 6-4, 6-1; Zach Taub-Cyrus Yarpezeshkan (Cornwall) d. Shawn Gulamerian-Macen Delisio (Pine Bush) 6-1, 6-1; Isaiah Olavarria-Michael Russo (Middletown) d. Shane Fitzpatrick-Stephen Serkes (Goshen) 6-1, 6-1; Kristian Pacia-Caleb Crump (Middletown) d. Sam Rosenthal-Mike Jacoby (Monroe-Woodbury) 7-6 (7-5), 6-4; Gurv Suri-Will Webber (Cornwall) d. Liam Hogan-Jacob Eisentraut (Middletown) 6-2, 6-1

Round of 32: Ryan Minstretta-Jay Jung (Goshen) d. Alex Ramos-CJ Malley (Valley Central) 6-4, 6-2; Nick Delbue-Andy Godfrey (Washingtonville) d. Ned Van Loan-Andre Gutierez (Kingston) 6-4, 6-2; Alex Linn-Jordan Gollinger (Monroe-Woodbury) d. Tom Sheridan-Jack Palladino (Minisink Valley) 6-1 6-1; Joe McInvale-Dan Peck (James I. O’Neill) d. James Centauro-Nick Little (Port Jervis) 6-3, 6-3; Jacob Robb-Shivam Patel (Goshen) d. Michael Hobart-Eriberto Perez (Liberty) 6-0, 6-1; Shawn Gulamerian-Macen Delisio (Pine Bush) d. Nick Dollard-Tristen Jaycox (Monticello) 6-4, 6-4; Shane Fitzpatrick-Stephen Serkes (Goshen) d. Sawyer Masefield-Jack Yioupis (Warwick) 4-6, 6-4, 10-6; Sam Rosenthal-Mike Jacoby (Monroe-Woodbury) d. Owen Hurley-Nick Giacco (Cornwall) 7-6 (7-5), 6-4; Liam Hogan-Jacob Eisentraut (Middletown) d. Yianni Kallopoulos-Mike Buonanno (Warwick) 6-3, 6-3